Operations Committee

While TC3 is managed by the Governance Board, a second level of oversight is required to insure that the services provided meet the needs of the public and the First Responder Agencies. This direction and evaluation is the responsibility of a second group of people, distinctly different than the Governance Board. Where members of the Governance Board are representatives of the municipalities and county governments, Operations Committee members are from the First Responder Agencies.
Selection of the Operations Committee members is defined within the Bylaws of the TC3 Intergovernmental Agreement. The method identifies members primarily based upon the majority level of public safety activities by the particular agency. Special consideration is given to rural Fire/EMS agencies because they do not experience the same level of activities as do Police and Law Enforcement agencies.

Bill ReisMembersfpds1@gmail.com
Richard MendenhallMemberrichmendenhall@tazewell911.com
Jeff StevensChairmanjstevens@ci.washington.il.us
Joe KelleyMemberjkelley@morton-il.gov
John DosseyMemberjvdossey@ci.pekin.il.us
Kevin ByrdMemberkbyrd@mesfire.com
Kurt NelsonMemberknelson@ci.pekin.il.us
Mike EvansMembermevans@delavanil.org
Ryan BeckMemberryanbeck@cityofeastpeoria.com
Steve RoeggeMembersteveroegge@cityofeastpeoria.com
Tim GillespieMembertgillespie@tazewell.com
TJ SmithMembertjsmith@morton-il.gov